Welcome to the Edinburgh North East District ScoutsWebsite

The Edinburgh North East District Scout Council covers the geographical areas of Wardie, Trinity, Newhaven, Leith, Pilrig, Broughton, Stockbridge, New Town, Abbeyhill, Restalrig, Craigentinny, Portobello, Duddingston, Joppa and Craigmillar. All groups operate Beavers, Cubs and Scout sections and the district hosts four Explorer units. 


6-8 Years

Beavers are our youngest members, and generally meet for an hour per week. They enjoy all that Scouting has to offer.


8-10 Years

For Cubs, excitement and adventure are key. Their programme offers a huge variety of activities and fun for all.


10-14 Years

Scouts aims to build and develop young people’s confidence, sense of adventure and outdoor skills.


14-18 Years

With the support, direction and guidance of Unit leaders, Explorer Scouts are encouraged to lead themselves.